Spring 2018 Tuition
|In-State per credit hour||$130|
|Out-of-State/International per credit hour||$169|
Spring 2018 Tuition Special fees
|Property Maintenance fee per credit hour||$5|
|Student Support Services fee per credit hour||$4|
|General Student fee per credit hour||$43|
|Special Course fee per credit hour||$10|
|International Student fee per semester||$500|
|Distance Education fee per credit hour||$12|
|Aviation Course fee per credit hour||$25|
|Anesthesia Tech fee per credit hour||$150|
|Automotive Course fee per credit hour||$25|
|Machine Shop/CNC fee per credit hour||$35|
|Collision Repair fee per credit hour||$45|
|Welding Course fee per credit hour||$50|
|Tractor Trailer Program fee per credit hour||$37|
|Culinary Lab fee per course||$500|
|International application fee||$250|
|Radiography Fee per credit hour||$140|
|Kaplan (Nursing Entrance Test) fee||$50|
|ACCUPLACER testing fee||$20|
|ACCUPLACER partial testing fee||$10|
|Certified Nursing Assistant fee per credit hour||$33|
|Applied Guitar fee per credit hour||$150|
|Dental Assisting fee per credit hour||$13|
|BHS-Occupational Therapy Assistant fee per credit hour||$205|
|BH Science Lab fee per course||$50|
|Education Program Fee per semester||$90|
|Practical Nursing (Traditional) Testing fee per course||$290|
|Practical Nursing (Non-Traditional) Testing fee per course||$145|
|Baptist Health Science Lab fee per course||$50|
|HVAC/EPA testing fee per credit hour||$28|
|Technology and Industry Uniform fee per semester||$40|
|Drug Testing fee per semester||$10|
|Cosmetology fee per credit hour||$27|
|Respiratory Therapy Program fee per credit hour||$30|
|3D Lab/Supply fee per credit hour||$167|
Note: Only student support services, distance education, special course, property maintenance fees and the general student fee are refundable. These fees will be refunded on the number of credit hours and the tuition refund policy.
Past Due Accounts
If an account is not paid by the established due date for any given semester, the college will place the account with a licensed collection agency and/or with the Revenue Division of the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, under authorization of Act 372 of 1983 and Act 987 of 1985, for application of any future income tax refunds.
The College reserves the right to report delinquent accounts to the appropriate credit bureaus which could negatively impact the student's credit standing.
Student accounts referred to a licensed collection agency or an attorney for collection may incur collection fees not exceeding 50 percent for accounts $500 or less and not exceeding 33-1/3 percent for accounts exceeding $500. The debtor is responsible for paying all collection and/or attorney fees, in addition to his or her account balance.
UA-PTC students are governed by the University of Arkansas - Pulaski Technical Colleges Board of Visitors policy on student residency status. Those classified as nonresidents of Arkansas must pay higher tuition in addition to regular tuition and fees. Students who have set up residency in Arkansas during the past year must provide documentation with their Application for Admission prior to enrolling in classes. Questions about residency status and requests for the written policy should be directed to the Office of Admissions and Records.
Tuition Waiver Policy
Tuition is waived for students who are 60 years of age or older.