Skip To Main Content

Computer Applications Training

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Computer Applications Training

University of Arkansas - Pulaski Technical College’s Business and Industry Center offers computer training to individuals, businesses, and local governments. Courses include Microsoft Office, Windows operating systems, and essential computing skills. These intensive short courses will give you or your employees the skills and knowledge needed to complete projects efficiently and effectively, maximizing productivity. Customized courses or private, company-only courses are also available. On-site training can also be arranged. Contact Molly Mitchell at (501) 907-6670 ext. 3403 or e-mail [email protected] for pricing and details.

Excel Level 1

This course is intended to help all novice Excel users get up to speed with creating basic worksheets. We will cover different features of the interface, show users how to enter, edit, and format data, create charts, and use basic functions and formulas to perform common calculations. By the end of this course, users should be comfortable with creating a new spreadsheet, working with basic formulae, and making a spreadsheet look professional and presentable

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Excel Level 2

This course is intended to build off the skills learned in Level 1. We will cover a wide range of topics including advanced workbook formatting using themes and styles, creating custom number formats, and using conditional formatting to analyze data. We will then take a look at some more advanced functions including date and time, text, and lookup functions.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Excel Level 3

This course is an advanced Excel course that will build off the skills learned in level 2. Topics covered in this course include working with tables, financial functions and What-If Analysis tools, Pivottables and Pivotcharts, and workbook completion.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Microsoft Word – Beginner

In this course we will learn the basics of Microsoft Word. Topics include creating and editing business documents, creating documents using tables, creating promotional documents and reports.

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Microsoft Word – Advanced

This course covers intermediate to advanced skills in Microsoft Word. Topics include using Mail Merge, using special effects to create newsletters, formatting and organizing long documents with Table of Contents.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Microsoft Outlook

In this course we will learn the ins and outs of Microsoft Outlook. Topics covered include navigating through the interface, sending emails, handling incoming messages, managing contacts, utilizing the calendar, and additional features.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Microsoft PowerPoint

In this class we will learn the basics of using PowerPoint and some more advanced features to make your presentations stand out. Topics covered include creating and delivering a presentation, design techniques, printing a presentation, adding graphics and animation, adding multimedia to presentations, adding charts, and using tables.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Customized Learning

Many courses can be tailored to meet the individual needs of organizations. Curriculum as well as the day/time format can be easily altered. Courses can be taught at UA-PTC’s Business and Industry Center, or on-site at the client’s location. A computer lab with all necessary software and internet connections are required. Testing software to rate participants’ skills is available.